Poem - The Truth

Hi,
This is a poem that I wrote a while back and I am uploading it now. I think this poem is an example of how people tend to love these days.

T͇h͇e͇ ͇T͇r͇u͇t͇h͇

Well, I guess I am here.

I don't know what to say.

Are we strangers or at the beginning of friends?

I clung onto you like a rope.

Fearing for my life.

Cause you were my last hope, my last chance my last.

You cling to me harder though.

I don't know, how.

I was your first hope, first good luck

Your first true friend.

Everything about this screams no.

Yet I care, I don't know if it was your sad story or I can see you in me. me in you.

Your words show you have a naive and sweet nature.

I tend to over-feel

It is why my logic reigns supreme.

I don't know sorry think we will speak again.

Maybe I will check on you in the future.

Maybe we will even accidentally meet.

That would be sweet.

I don't want you to go through what I did.

The crushed hope but you are older at least you have more experience to deal with it.

Maybe I will maybe I won't.

I found myself again outside of the web in real life.

It w̶a̶s̶ no is painful but so great.

Should I go?

Bye


I thought I could fix you. I thought I needed you more than you needed me subconsciously.

I was naive malleable. I hope one day (in Neveruary for my sake) I can have a healthy ̶r̶e̶l̶a̶t̶ friendship with you.

I don't know why I attached to you so strong. I think we honestly need a long break so I can learn to live healthy without you and without this web and with God.

With Love,

Sapphire


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Sapphire
All posts