first post. (week 15 of 2024)

The mandatory hello world post!

So, I am not sure what this blog is going to be about, but I wanted to try and get back into blogging because I have Thoughts and would like to share them in some form.

I spend a lot of my time thinking about two things: Academia and Climbing. I play the ukulele and bass ukulele, and I love learning about R and all the awesome things you can do with it. I am a word nerd, but my research interests stop as soon as words get combined into bigger things like sentences. Side interests: the Linux/open-source ecosystem, Pokemon, personal knowledge management systems, productivity hacks and workflows. Ideas from network science and complexity theory also fascinate me.

I guess you can expect some array of the above topics in future posts.

Random: I learned a few weeks ago that Post Malone got his rapper stage name from an online rap name generator. My rapper name is SeaEss.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from SeaEss
All posts