Product 2

Lesson Learned

Communication is very important

I work in a small company with a worldwide footprint.
We have customers in 44 countries world wide.

We have maybe ~30 people in the company.
~20 Europe
~8 in Asia
2 in the USA

This should have indicated to me why communication is so important.

Recently I was talking with the Asian team and I mentioned a revamp of some old products and they had no idea what these products were.
I was shocked, these products are older than I have been working as a PM and they didn't know about them!
Even the support team had no knowledge of it.
No wonder this product has been selling, I had it in my radar to focus on but wanted to get another product to a good stage before starting.
I need to work fast to make sure everyone knows about each product our company sells.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Shackled
All posts