Changing dock theme on elementary OS

So I have come to realize that you can still manipulate plank settings in elementary OS. For some reason I had always assumed this had been disabled. So now it's time to get rid of that white panel.

  • For those who did not know, if you hold ctrl + right click(the mouse) while hovering the dock, it opens a settings window for plank.

Screenshot-from-2019-09-04-19.01.55.png

  • Now you can see the preferences window and it is set to GTK+ by default.

Screenshot-from-2019-09-04-18-59-22.png

  • I would like my dock to be Transparent. So I just select the Transparent theme.

Screenshot-from-2019-09-04-18-59-28.png

  • And wa-lah! Just how I like it.

Screenshot-from-2019-09-04-19-13-17.png


Hopefully this never gets disabled. I find the white dock about the only unattractive thing in elementary. Otherwise I'm finding it perfect.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from sudo rm - rf
All posts