Rough Days

It's been a rough few days. So I've been retreating into music. It was (almost) always my escape. Either listening, reading about or making it.

Yesterday I stumbled onto a gem of a track from a record I haven't listened to in a few years. I had this urge, this feeling I had something to add. So I took it into Ableton and started playing around with it.

Today, I had a listen through my last track and did some mixing touchups.

Before that, I went for a late night walk. I don't know what it is about them that makes them feel so... right. They just do. Not many people around. You can observe the little that goes on, you can observe your environment, or you can get lost in your own world. Most of the time it's a combination, a smooth flow between all three. They bounce and work together to create this experience that's hard to put into words.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Lost in Music
All posts