Day 27 - A smooth sea never made a skilled sailor.

A smooth sea never made a skilled sailor.

What a bloody saying. This quote has been absolutely jammed in my brain since I read it in the book I am currently reading.

It has reshaped my thinking with how to deal with adversity. Or rather how to view adverse situations. Because how would we learn, develop, and grow without facing any type of adversity or 'hard times?' How would we appreciate the good times if we didn't have the bad?

When life feels tough, when it feels like a grind - I'm going to think about this quote and try and take the lesson out of the situation, and remove the 'woah is me' attitude.

Don't get me wrong. I don't think this applies to every situation or circumstance life throws at you. But it is a good framework for dealing with certain situations.

See you tomorrow.

Adam
day#27


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Adam
All posts