Day 29 - Build the life of your dreams or you'll be hired to build someone elses

Build the life of your dreams or you'll be hired to build someone else's.

This quote hit me square between the eyeballs. You see, for quite a while I've had this burning inside me that I want to build something. I want to build something for myself, something that can be my building block and house my aspirations. But the hardest thing is starting. Laying the foundation. Doubts over the path and how it might be received are a constant thing holding me back, stopping me from completely diving in and being fully committed. Yet I know, deep down, that I'm yearning for more from life. We literally only live once, and to be able to work on your passions is something that would be an incredible thing - to give yourself (myself) the freedom and time to work when I want to, and be the best, most present husband and father for the rest of the time. Instead of what society dictates is the norm - predominately work work work.

That's no way to live a life.

See you tomorrow.

Adam

day29


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Adam
All posts