Google

I got that job at Google
I got what I had wanted
But something kinda different
Transpired when I arrived

The intern tag they made me wear
Identified my family
But those behind the scenes
Were truly by my side

Logistics personal
And friendly kitchen staff
Were seekers of the truth
And unexpected guides

Love was in the air
Despite the dirty scandals
In fact it brought me closer
Illuminating candles

Mentorship abundant
And Luxuries are free
But I'm just missing something
It's authenticity

Isolating times
And growing up pains
Disillusioned self
I wouldn't be the same

Posed like a droid
They didn't let me sing
'Don't Be Evil' is outdated
Now they 'Do The Right Thing'

So I sat and wondered
If wishes could be granted
Then Cosmic forces thundered
And seeds of Grey were planted


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Arsala Khan
All posts