Privilege

422

I acknowledge my privilege of being able to wake up ever single day peacefully, not having to worry about basic things, and being able to enjoy the fact that I am alive, every day.

I acknowledge my privilege to pursue what I'm interested in, to be able to do not only what I have to do, but also what I want to do.

I acknowledge my privilege of being able to enjoy peace. Both internally, and externally, through everyone and everything that surrounds me.

I acknowledge my privilege of having excess food, time, space, and money, which I can use to help others however I choose.

I acknowledge my privilege to be happy, to smile, to enjoy things as they are. That I can take time during the day to express gratitude, and thank for everything good in this world.

I acknowledge my privilege to be weak. To fail without having to fight for my life. To be able to correct where I went wrong; to have a second chance.

I pledge to use these privileges to help those who cannot enjoy them right now. Those who do not feel safe, happy, fulfilled, or able to enjoy peace.

Because that's the only reason why I have them in the first place.

More from In Search For Balance
All posts