Rules For Life

467

Hey! This is issue #1 of my old newsletter, INSFB, published June 2020. This is the last "filler" post - I'm back from travelling and back at regular, everyday writing. See you tomorrow!


Rules

There's one question that is boggling my mind, and to be honest it has boggled me ever since I became truly conscious about my life.

How should I live? What rules should I adopt? Which philosophy? 

I need rules. I need something to fall back on when my common sense fails. It will fail, because that's how humans work. We cannot be 100% conscious and mindful in every single moment. 

The Balance

At this very moment, I know one thing: I need to find, embrace & learn The Balance. I can distinguish the good from the bad, I know which values I care about, and what do I want to seek in life. 

There are many things I have to do, and many more that I want to do. I need to master the art of juggling, of focusing on one thing at a timebut not stopping. 

Maybe what I'm seeking here is impossible to find. Maybe it's reserved for people far smarter & "whole-ier" than me. Or maybe it's right in front of me, but I just can't see it yet.

More from In Search For Balance
All posts