Open Foundations

479

Something hit me today; I have become flexible with my values.

It took time to establish them, sure. It was not and still is not an easy feat. And they're not yet done, of course. They need to be constantly refined and polished, with every step of the journey, as perspectives and truths get revealed.

Since I established them, I kind of always had them in the back of my head. It's not that I was afraid of stuff outside my core values, but I just wasn't super inclined to do that.

Maybe people just need time to find the balance between adhering to your internal compass and responding to outside ideas.

Sharing and discussing them is the best way to achieve that. A different perspective always adds value.

Share your foundations, harvest the flexibility.

More from In Search For Balance
All posts