Seven Days

570

I haven't written anything on my daily blog for seven days.

There, I said it.

I knew this moment would come; it was not an if, it was a when.

Frankly, I expected that it'd happen during an ultra-turbulent period of my life. While, sure, many things are happening right now, it's not as severe as I thought it'd be.

Writing daily has become such a key component of who I am, what I do, how I think, that living without writing daily was an interesting experiment to undertake. After all, I literally did it for 561 straight.

On one hand, I felt free. Seriously, it felt like someone gave me permission to let go, to do whatever I want. Now, I didn't have to delay getting into the bed in the evening. There was no blog to write.

Soon, two things hit me. First, I had no place to express my thoughts. And that showed during the day. I had ideas, but they were left to rot in my mind. Loosing their value and relevance, and at the same time occupying my brain unnecessarily. Awful.

It's good to be back.

More from In Search For Balance
All posts