Lesson 9: Privileges

580

20 Lessons From 2020


It's easy to want more. More things, cool stuff, people, experiences.

What we don't realize here in the developed world is that we already have more.

We have more of almost everything. More freedom, more resources, more health, more time even, since we don't have to care about basic survival.

All of these are privileges - things some people have, but others don't, and they give an advantage to people who have them.

These privileges should on their own fulfill any desire for more. I already have more, I don't need more more. All I need is to use the "more" I have to help others who don't have as much as I do.

With great power comes great responsibility.

Lesson nine: you have all that you need, so don't bitch around.

More from In Search For Balance
All posts