Lesson 17: Progress

588

20 Lessons From 2020


Winning, achieving success is nice. We all truly love it, don't we?

In conventional thinking, at least in my Central-European-Western-culture-white-man bubble, winning is the most important thing to do in life. If you win, you're cool. If not, go to hell. And so we all scramble to win, do anything and everything to be first.

But a "win-centered" mindset is a rotten mindset. It rots our minds, our hearts, our souls.

I tried to win this year. Again. I lost. So many times. I also won a couple, but they weren't really satisfying. Because I left dead bodies along the way.

The journey is the end goal. The process is all. Progress happens every day, not solely during big wins.

Lesson seventeen: the search is the balance.

More from In Search For Balance
All posts