Transcendence

632

Today was I took my first train journey in a year.

I love trains. As a mode of transport, as an experience. Fast, comfortable, unique, safe. There are many logical arguments about choosing a train over another type of transportation.

Frankly, the one argument that tips the scale for me, may be considered somewhat illogical.

Traveling by train has always made me feel this incredible feeling of transcendence. Of a true journey. To and from. Within. In between identities. Through memories. Through plans. Projections. It's a messy process at first, everything starts to release. Stuff flying around. Yet, in the end, it always falls back into place. Just before I arrive at the destination.

These journeys have been painful, joyful, provocative, calming. They're truly a reshuffle for the tunes playing in myself.

Through journeys we grow.

More from In Search For Balance
All posts