first day

Today is day 1 of the 100 day writing challenge. I have wanted to practice daily writing for at least four years now but I always delay. I say that I am too busy. Or I have nothing to say. Or why can't I just write and not share it? Why do I need this external accountability? I don't really have these answers. All I know is that this writing challenge has been avoided like the plague for years now. Which means clearly I have some baggage around it. Probably the typical sorts of "I am not good enough". It probably all boils down to avoiding discomfort. I can write science papers. I can journal. I can write people letters. Why can't I write a blog post? I am now. Today is a fresh start.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from be like water
All posts