Minimalism isn't friendly, and it's not that fun after a while in some cases. - 91

Exactly what the title said. I had a very minimalist, pure gray-and-white phone setup for a few weeks. It was nice initially, but eventually made me want to stop using my phone. I've realized that, while useful in a lot of cases - such as a room organization philosophy - minimalism is actually not very friendly. I wouldn't want to spend my life in a modern, minimalist house, nor would I really want to use an app that was pure minimalism.

I guess this is a good design philosophy: minimal doesn't mean friendly, per se, and we should make efforts to make things such as websites, apps, and products, long-term friendly (lmao)

-branches


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from branches
All posts