My own happiness - 98

In the long run, I'm thinking that I care more about my own happiness than anything else. Having fun, hanging out with friends, focusing on myself.

I care about knowledge, not because of some mysterious drive, but because it makes me happy to understand the world better. I try to socialize a lot, not because it makes me more intelligent, but because it makes me happy to be around others. I take walks in nature, usually, not because they make my focus deeper, but because the peace makes me happy. I think that my values power my happiness fundamentally, but other than that what I truly care about is rarely some higher values and more about my own, down-on-earth smiles.

I'm resisting the urge to categorize types of happiness. I think I care about it either way.

-branches


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from branches
All posts