27 FEB - Philosophy of Blogging

The title a bit decieveing. I say blogging because this is the current medium of communication that you are probably reading and engaging with - but this can go into really a philosophy of writing (from my end) in general among the numerous form of styles that is presented - from essay style ish to more poetic toni morrison energy. So this is more of the why I write, write what I write and the blog too.

I be thinking.

With a combination of the mind being majorly analytical, and a soul being curious - it isn't hard for me to want to ask a random nigga questions about something if the oppurtunity presents itself. Sometimes I refrain so I aint doing too much, but sometimes I be asking some shit prolly people don't be normally asking about. A recent example was me asking the train conductor how fast the marc penn from bmore to dc go when I was on there. He said 110 mph (177 kmh) is their clearance, i guess another word for speed limit in the area, and that the amtrak trains get cleared up top 140 mph (225 kmh) when they go longer routes between stations. Most likely because they are going through less dense areas than the Baltimore-Washington area, but there is def more reasons I wan kno. ONE TEN in pg going to dc...that is fast but I know there were better days for the inter city passenger rail.

Imagine seeing a speed limit on the rail seeing 110 mph/177 kmh...this a lor funny to me idk why.

I digress. The point is I don't mind and actually try to (when its socially acceptable) ask questions to random ass niggas for the purpose of learning communicating and engaging. The socially acceptable part sound dumb but that jus my mind getting in the way of being me cause of...lots of things (prolly social death and racism, prolly not but still a factor in day to day living).

There are times I ask then there are times I don't. The times I don't I either forget until the next day or it leads to another question and/or thought. And when it leads to something else it builds up more and more. Ion got an outlet for dat besides talking shit abt it openly or doing what I am doing rn (type type type). The benefit of this typing shit is that it allows me to reflect in a lovely manner on da thoughts and make better points from there. As well I have the potential to do some shit that I always enjoy other people do, change the perspective on a situation, and/or tell a great story.

I will add, writing is a way to really get out of that autopilot and gauge yo self in the situation you are in. A blog I happen to see on twitter I think - https://isyourlifebetter.net/, has a good amount of words on the front page that made me think during these times whether I be auto pilot or intentionally - key word - INTENTIONALLY doing something that betters my mind and/or situation. I aint about to trap off da words but u get the point, da blog shit helps with not tuning into the western style life-on-autopilot-through-world-crises-while-I-watch-from-afar; All da while a kid going hungry and houses are being abandoned in Baltimore City nearby me.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from peyton's thoughts
All posts