4 - INDISTRACTABLE (not yet, obviously)

Would you tweet if you got no likes?

Sometimes I wonder what is going on in people's heads. It seems like a total self-promotion setup. (This is me at near to my most negative. I'm not sure how I got to this stage this evening. Blame it on tiredness.) I would like to tweet. But I don't want to appear like .... like anything, really. I just know the kinds of people who are following me will judge me for what I tweet. Or maybe I think that because I judge others for what they tweet. Wow, I don't like the way this blog post is turning out. Let's change tack, quickly.

Today then, has been mostly spent writing Sunday's sermon. Yes, I am a pastor. With thoughts as in the above paragraph?? Surely, no! Yes. Are you judging me? You are welcome to do so!!!

This morning, anyway, has been mostly spent writing Sunday's sermon. I had a welcome visitor pop in for a chat, and then after a bit of admin I had to leave to pick up the kids from school.


I have just started to read Nir Eyal's Indistractable. I heard him on the Carey Nieuwhof leadership podcast and I like what I heard. I'm all up for becoming "indistractable", yes please.

I've only just started, but quote of the book so far is:

The time you plan to waste is not wasted time.

I tweeted it. It's only got one like so far. I might delete it.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from The Damash Tree
All posts