creative writing based on a childholdhood memory

What if I remembered the day I was born. I thought to myself, while my friend passed me a huge gift. It was even bigger than me. I was really happy. I am surrounded by all the people I love. Then my friend turned to me and said, “The future of the party is up to you now”. I was beyond excited because I could decide how my birthday was going to be like. I could choose which charters would perform first and who would perform last.

I chose I wanted mickey mouse to be performing first because he is my favorite. I like him the best. When he started performing I was excited because it was a dream come true for me. He sang the song the goes like this:

M - I - C - K - E - Y M - O - U - S - E ( it’s me ),
M - I - C - K - E - Y M - O - U - S - E
It’s the mickey mouse clubhouse,
Come inside, it’s fun inside
It’s the Mickey mouse clubhouse (roll call)
Donald! ( Present )
Daisy! ( Here )
Goofy ( Here )
Pluto ( Ruff ruff ruff )
Minnie ( Hi here! )
Mickey ( Right here )
It’s the mickey mouse clubhouse
Come inside, it’s fun inside
M - I - C - K - E - Y M - O - U - S - E

It was all going super well until the lights went out and suddenly icy fingers grabbed my arm as I wondered what happened. I was so afraid when this happened. I almost started crying, however, I did decide that I wanted the party to go on because this is supposed to be the best day of my lifate.

I wonder what will happen next ..


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Dia
All posts