Day10 I need to spend more time writing

To write something every day, the biggest obstacle has been setting aside time to write.

I think it would work best if I would spend a few minutes in the morning thinking about topics or thinks that are running through my head. If I can get it down to one or two starting ideas, then throughout the day, I can let it percolate for a few hours without writing anything about it.

If I can get a break in the middle of the day, I can spend half an hour or so writing an outline or a first draft.) 

When I shift from my day activities to my evening activities (which sometimes includes a sort of bridge between the two), I should set aside half an hour to an hour to complete the writing.

After my evening activities, I should proof the writing and a bit of polishing, but I should avoid major re-writes at that time.

Then I should publish the entry for the day.

I need to spend more time writing if I want to produce something that I am happy to have written.

Sigh


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from ej
All posts