Day11 Another Day

Well, in spite of my plans to help me to get my writing done every day, it's well into the evening and I don't have anything to post yet today. I've started a couple things, but nothing that will be done today. I don't really have any excuse. I got up at my regular time (and somewhat more promptly than I sometimes get up). I prayed and checked my personal email. Oh, yeah, there is a new devotional series that started today. It was time for me to get started on my regular work before I was done with the devotional. I ran out at lunch to do an errand. I had some time when I got back, but I distracted myself for a bit instead. Back to my usual work, but had a lot of work left at the end of the work day. I chatted with a friend and I had some dinner and I watched a couple TV shows. I did complete the devotional this evening. so that's good.

In our culture, we really value taking it easy, taking a break, disconnect for a while. If I had made writing a priority today, I would have put in the time. Well, I'm putting in the time now, so I guess I'm giving it some priority. At this point, my main focus is on sticking with the writing every day. As the discipline becomes more engrained in my life, I hope that it will be easier for me to devote more time to the writing. 

Ugh.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from ej
All posts