OSaD, D78

The trash in your mind just keeps coming back?!

Can't spend a whole weekend without being chased by ghosts of the past or the future?!

Look no more!

Actually, look around a lot. I have an army knife of strategies for keeping me grounded. Some pretty advanced spiritual stuff (IMO), some pretty banal shit (IMO). It's all in my tool box because negativity never sleeps.

Julia Cameron turned over the manuscript for her most recent book to her editor with these words: "I don't know if it's any good." We're talking about Julia Effing Cameron here, comrades. If she doubts herself after a lifetime of creativity and courage, what do you think you and I can expect?

Fight, fight, fight.

It's not about how far you get (hint: it's all a treadmill), but about not quitting looking for the Truth.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Somos La Cizaña
All posts