Episode 2: The Dream

Wednesday, 1 Nov 2023


I've got another one. Roko, who sang "The Dream," representing Croatia in Eurovision 2019. Yeah, I love that song. I believe he won Dora, Croatia's national selection for Eurovision in 2019. Some people say it's cheesy, and I kind of agree, but it's still a good song. I really, really like it. Then, I think he performed his song again, maybe in the year after, possibly in 2020. It was a longer version of "The Dream," and the most Eurovision part of his song, he sang it fully in Croatian. The instrumentation was also different, with a unique arrangement. I don't know how else to describe it, but that version is way better than the one he performed in Eurovision 2019. He could have sung the entire song in Croatian, and we wouldn't have noticed how cheesy the lyrics are. The full Croatian version is definitely 100% better than the Eurovision version. That's it. It just had to be sung differently in that version. Even the staging for the performance in Dora 2020 was way better than his performance in 2019.

One more thing I can say is that I'm pretty sure I can find some other performances and songs that were done better outside of the Eurovision stage. Obviously there are some songs that were performed on the Eurovision stage that I don't think can be replicated outside of Eurovision because their performances, in my opinion, were just perfect. I wouldn't change anything, really. So yeah, again, bye.

Full video:


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Eurovision
All posts