Episode 5: 2024 Slogan Change

Saturday, 18 Nov 2023


Let's talk about the slogan change, or in this case, the lack thereof, in Eurovision. They announced that they will be keeping the last year's slogan, which was "United by Music," a slogan I think is pretty good, to be honest. However, they also announced that there will be no other slogans; in the sense that "United by Music" is now the permanent slogan. I think that's probably—I know the slogan is great, "United by Music," it makes sense, rather than "The Sound of Beauty," whatever that means. But I feel like having a slogan pretty much sets the tone for what the contest is going to be in that specific year. There are many other aspects to look out for as well, like the stage, the graphic design, the logos, and everything. They could make it the official Eurovision contest slogan, but I think it's probably better if they still let the host countries come up with their own slogan for that year. I think that's probably the best approach, but yeah, I'm not really into having a permanent slogan for the rest of the contest in the upcoming years. So yeah, we'll see how this pans out.

Full video:


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Eurovision
All posts