Episode 7: National Selection 2024 (ESCZ & Vidbir)

Monday, Jan 29, 2024


I've been following the 2024 Eurovision. It's just that I wasn't as keen to watch it as last year. Last year, I would watch; let's say, if there were UMK songs being released, I would listen to them right away, but this time, I took my time and waited until I really had some proper free time to actually listen to all of them in one go. So far, I've listened to Vidbir, MGP, UMK, ESCZ, and Benidorm Fest. I want to start with Vidbir and ESCZ. Yes, there's actually not a single song I like that I would want to listen to again in ESCZ. Let me think, just one, but it's not really high up on my list. Nothing really speaks out to me, which is not unexpected, to be honest, but in Vidbir, some people say it's one of the strongest in recent years. I'm not sure, but there's not even a single song I would want to come back and listen to again. I mean, there's one song from Jerry Heil and the other person. I forgot her name. Yeah, it's good. I wouldn't say none of these songs in any of these two national selections are bad. It's just that I'm not a fan of any of them because I have this principle from this year on, from this point on. I will only listen to songs that I really want to listen to, not just because, you know, 'Okay, this song is okay. Maybe I'll just put it in my playlist and then maybe just listen to them once or twice.' So yeah, I will speak in another video about MGP, Benidorm, UMK. Wait, what's the other one? Yeah, that's it. I listened to all of the songs from five national selections. So yeah, see you soon. Bye.

Full video:


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Eurovision
All posts