Episode 8: National Selection 2024 (MGP, UMK, Benidorm)

Monday, Jan 29, 2024


I'd like to chat a bit about Eurovision, specifically the 2024 season. There are actually a few songs that I really enjoy, but two of them stand out to me the most. The first one is called 'Here to Stay' by Sofia Colle. It's a fantastic tune. And then there's 'Zorra' by Nebulosa, which has this amazing disco-inspired vibe. 'Here to Stay' feels like a perfect fit for Eurovision, to be honest.

Moving on to the second national selection, Melodi Grand Prix from Norway 2024, there's one song that I absolutely love—'You're Mine' by Mileo. It's such a beautiful song, but unfortunately, it didn't qualify for the final. Mileo, a Norwegian-Australian producer/singer, did a fantastic job with it. It's catchy and has become a real earworm for me.

Lastly, let's talk about UMK 2024. Obviously, it's hard to top last year's spectacular performances, but this year's selection isn't bad at all. Out of all the national selections I've listened to, UMK is my favorite this year. The song 'Paskana' by Sara Siipola is a powerful ballad with a dark edge, which is right up my alley. I've been listening to it non-stop, and it really speaks to me. I hope 'Paskana' wins UMK 2024 and makes it to Eurovision.

As for the other songs I liked from MGP and Benidorm Fest, there's a good chance they won't win, and that's okay. I'm not too invested in those. But 'Paskana' winning UMK? That's something I really care about. I want to see that song in Eurovision. Bye for now!

Full video:


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Eurovision
All posts