Projek Masjid 6: Masjid UNITEN

Friday, 27 Oct 2023


Image 1

Part 1

I will visit another place today, a mosque called Masjid UNITEN. It's closer to my location. I'm not going anywhere super far. I think I will go over here, which is probably the closest one I haven't visited yet. We'll see how it goes. Other than that, I'll talk to you soon. Bye bye.

Part 2

I just came back from lunch, and I have to say that the infrastructure here is more bicycle-friendly than most of UPM. It has usable bicycle infrastructure, and there are a lot more people cycling and using micro-mobility transportation like electric scooters, for example. That's pretty nice to see. The mosque is also bigger than I expected it to be, which is something new, I guess. It's a closed system, and they have air conditioning. It's not that cold, but it's pleasant enough to be inside. I might look really sweaty because it's a bit warmer here. I don't know how many parking spaces are available inside, so I just parked outside.

Other than that, it's really nice. I have some anxiety because I parked a bit far outside, and I'm not sure if it's permissible to park there.

I will continue filming and might have something else to say. But I need to focus on my driving. Sorry for not using my camera. I brought it, but I didn't have the opportunity to use it.

There's a traffic jam, so I'm pretty sure I'm on the correct way. The path is really nice and accessible by micro-mobility transportation like bicycles. There are even pedestrian access points, which is great. However, these access points only serve within the UNITEN campus itself. If you're coming from outside, they don't have dedicated bicycle paths or pedestrian paths.

So if I want to come here frequently, it would be difficult to do so from outside the campus. But if I were staying inside, it would be much more convenient because there are covered bicycle paths with roofs, which is a pleasant surprise. I did not expect that, and it speaks highly of what UNITEN is doing. The bicycle paths at UPM are just horrendous. I think I'm going to stop here. Bye bye.

Full video:


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Hafiz
All posts