Julie Reynders - First Thoughts of Global Context.

Personal and cultural expression --> What is the nature and purpose of creative expression?

The meaning of creative expression, to me, is to be able to communicate ones feelings through an art form or activity. Creativity is a very broad idea. I don't think it can be captured in just a few words.

Growing up, I think I had a pretty creative childhood. I danced ballet, did karate, and played the piano for around five years. These activities allowed me to channel my inner creativity. I used these to control my emotions. Suddenly all of my frustrations would be gone and all I could focus on was what I was doing.

I performed all three of these things in front of large audiences. I remember feeling very vulnerable and scared before going on stage. Although afterwards, I felt very empowered. I was so proud to be able to put my energy into something other people could enjoy.

These are not the only ways I show my creativity. In everyday activities I find a way to capture some creativity in what I'm doing.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from julie
All posts