a guide to santa rosa

This summer I have begun to appreciate Santa Rosa much more than I used to, because I realized that in 2 years I'm going to move out and only come back to this house during winter break and summer break. It makes me tear up a little, just thinking about it.

PLACES WITH A LOT OF MEMORIES FOR ME
Snoopy's Home Ice

  • I've gone here probably 20 times. This was my first "date" with V for our school's Skate Night in freshmen year. We also went to the warm puppy cafe afterward and he ordered the same thing I did. In the selfies we took, I looked really happy.

Sonoma Ziplines

  • I went here with V on the New Year of 2024

Screaming Mimis

  • Technically this is in Sebastopal, but it has really good ice cream.

Howarth Park

  • This place really exemplifies Santa Rosa. There is a huge lake (Ralphine) with geese and ducks and canoes and kayaks. I come here to play tennis often. Camp Watam and Doyle

Savor Vietnamese Cuisine

  • I've had countless cups of boba here.

La Cantera

  • Very professional tennis club and swim club

Ridgeway

  • Home of Neptune Swim team with really nice and cool people! In the summertime you can sign up to go lap swimming or to pool parties with the water slide!

--Downtown SR--
L'Oro di Napoli

  • An excellent Italian restaurant in downtown Santa Rosa. I went here for my friend's bday party recommended by V

Noble Folk Ice Cream

  • I bike here from my house every New Year's Day, as a tradition. They serve niche flavors like Pistachio and Raspberry .

Zero&

  • A really cool boba/smoothie place in the mall with matcha and oreo bob, strawberry marble, and lychee peachy drinks.

Barnes and Noble

  • Santa Rosa hosts a large B&N with 2 floors. I think this place is perfect for a first date.

You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from lemoncakes
All posts