Cameras

I should add I don't really need any more cameras... I have 7:

  • Canon 750D
  • Canon AF7
  • Canon Sure Shot
  • Nikon F90x
  • Olympus 35RC
  • Olympus XA2
  • Ricoh FF-9S Date

The Canon Sure Shot doesn't currently work, turning it on doesn't cause the lens to move out of the body. Not sure what the problem is, I can hear the motor trying to move the lens. Taking it apart and manually cranking the cogs cause the lens to move and turning it off will fire the motor to retract the lens. I might take it into the repair place near me and see what they can do. I didn't pay an awful lot for it off eBay, about £20 so seems silly to spend a load of money fixing it but may as well see if they can do. Save it from the landfill if possible.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from mindracer
All posts