Nikkor 85mm f1.8D AF

I sprung for a Nikkor 85mm f1.8D AF the other day from Gray's of Westminster, I've always preferred prime lenses over over zoom which isn't unusual by any means but given how adverse I am to changing lenses when I'm out and about it would make more sense for me to buy a zoom. Yet here we are. It hasn't arrived yet, should turn up next week sometime and I can't wait to try it out. Unfortunately with COVID going on large parts of the UK are back under lockdown so I'm not sure how much use I'll get out of it at the moment. I'll definitely be going for a walk when it arrives. I ended up deciding on the 85mm mostly based on Ken Rockwell's review and reading other reviews and comments it seems like a cracking lens. Small and lightweight, just what I want. Should be a great for longer range urban\street\architecture photography.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from mindracer
All posts