Spanish Practice: Food Descriptions

I'm trying to learn Spanish and I'm going about it haphazardly. But! I'm practicing vocab. | Estoy tratando de aprender Español en una moda al azar. Pero! Estoy practicando vocabulario.

Today, I work on words about food. For each work, I write a sentence with that word. | Hoy, trabajo en palabras sobre la comida. Para cada palabra, escribo una frase con esa palabra.

Comida insípida me entristece. | Bland food makes me sad.
Cuando como los dulces agrios, pienso en cuando era joven | When I eat sour candy, I think about when I was young.
Hago la kombucha en casa, pero a veces es muy ácido | I make kombucha at home but sometimes it's very acidic.
My novio y yo nos gusta comida picante | my boyfriend and I like spicy food.
Cuando cocino, preparo la comida sazonada. | When I cook, I prepare seasoned food.
Mi cafe es amargo y me gusta así | My coffee is bitter and I like it that way
Los tentempiés de mi novio son muy azucados | My boyfriends snacks are very sugary
Comidas calientes me queman la lengua | Hot foods burn my tongue
Me gustan los dulces a veces, per normalmente, quiero mucho sal | I like sweets sometimes but normally I want a lot of salt.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from nam-err-uh-bee
All posts