Reflections - Day 27

What services can I provide possibly, that would help or add value to people’s lives? Here’s a few that I propose:

  • Language resources (Urdu, Pashto, Japanese, Spanish)
  • Blogs
  • Poems/raps
  • Stories
  • Educational fun materials in audiovisual or written format
  • Book summaries

On another note, there is so much information and content out there on the web that it has started to mess with my senses, literally. Nothing makes sense anymore, and my mind has started to feel like the fried eggs I eat every morning (alhumdullilah for those). So I will unapologetically use this blog space to try and clarify + soften my mind a little, and hopefully afford you the opportunity to do the same with me.

The way I see it,
Too much information -> dissociation of mind -> depletion of one’s energetic, creative and mental reservoirs -> mental fog, lack of energy, reduced willpower and self esteem

No wonder media inundates us with information constantly, which is quite abusive frankly, as it knows to keep us away from that powerful source/well of internal knowledge that all of us contain.

Cut us off from source,
They feel no remorse
TV screens now on phones, online ads coerce

I wish I could make sense of all of this and arrive at some kind of a practical solution using my mind, but not quite, not quite yet. But, we shall see, as the challenge continues. So let’s keep moving.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Nida Q Khan • ندا قاسم خان
All posts