People Talk - Day 66

Last night I went out with my friends,
I sought to make some amends,

Changes in my lifestyle seem to have no end

And no I can’t pretend that I have bad intent,
I know I make mistakes, I won’t try to defend

Talking about people is low,
It turns them into a show

Would you like it if they called you a hoe?

My life looking like it’s slow mo,
You’re caught in narratives though,

Quit this shit talk and let it all go

You teach me how to be rich,
Then leave me in a damn ditch,

I’m in the matrix but I’m also the glitch

These people acting so cold,
Talking about people tenfold,

Are we gonna keep this up till we old?

Small minds talk about people,
Big minds start ideas for people

Why is my mind now acting so feeble?

Return to ideation and co-creation,
Small talk never could lead a nation

Speak well of others even if they’ve caused frustration

So quit the petty talk,
Don’t make this regular talk,

If you think you know better, don’t just talk the walk

Walk the talk, tune into empathy
All the days you spend wreak of apathy,

You can reach ecstasy, and not just bodily

Empathize with others, extend the courtesy
In life there’s no certainty, not even in victory

Leave shit talk behind, let’s act more consciously


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Nida Q Khan • ندا قاسم خان
All posts