The Journey - Day 67

This journey never came to my mind

So obscure, but I got myself to remind

It’s easy to be unkind,
When your self-patronizing voice pulls you from behind

This path’s not made for the weak,
It’s uncertain as fuck, and sometimes it looks so bleak

The view that life is a grind sometimes crosses my mind,
But I know there’s more to mankind

I take the leap of faith,
With some reason too, but my effort’s one-eighth

I’d like to go in full speed,
But nature pays me no heed, says first you cut out the weed

Strengthen your body first,
As it’s the vessel for your mind and soul, but our priorities are reversed

Then you shall pray to god,
For divine consciousness will always give you the nod

Mind needs these two to then mend,
For the true voice within will be surely god-sent


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Nida Q Khan • ندا قاسم خان
All posts