Kindness - Day 69

All that I got is you,
And I’m so grateful we made it through

I’ll take the best parts and leave the rest alone
Stop me please if you catch me looking at my phone

I won’t take no for an answer when I’m calling you home,
It’s an odd way to take you to the friend-zone

I’m discovering a life that doesn’t pay me to exist
In my lifestyle I don’t get paid to persist

You’re guiding me in ways that I don’t even realize,
Your kindness for me has been the biggest surprise

That purity exists and good intentions still around,
I know what we experienced has been hella profound

But sometimes in our journey we don’t know the truth
Always trying to question but we’re still just youth

I don’t have the answers to your lists in mind
But I’ve got many reasons not to be unkind

I know apologizing won’t change the path we take
When a lotta uncertainty still lies in the wake

But you can take it one day as it comes

Protect your inner child with a display of guns

I won’t take you for granted come what may
I know that realizations aren’t made in a day

You know your path as well as I know my past
But who knows if our companionship was made to last

Past encounters now coming into view
Giving you a new birth, you’re coming anew

I hope that clarity can grace your path
A happy ideal that can embrace you at last


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Nida Q Khan • ندا قاسم خان
All posts