Time Changes Us - Day 71

A year seems like so long ago,
Once I started to grow,
Learnt to tap into the flow

The flow was meant to be free
But the winds were so rough,
They wouldn’t live and let be

So I took life into my hands,
Took a notebook and wrote,
The dreams and goals that weren’t planned

Planning is so hard a task,
When the future seems so forecast,
And the present doesn’t even last

Last time I tried to have faith,
I was able to finally escape,
The work that didn’t have any weight

It changed my life around,
Got paid double in my account
Came back onto high ground

But now that time has returned,
When new ideas are being learned,
Faith won’t let me get burned

New structures had to be built,
Had to put in brick after brick,
It’s time to forgive the guilt

Trust that the door is ajar,
Calling you from afar,
It’s time to get that Oscar


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Nida Q Khan • ندا قاسم خان
All posts