The Hundreth Day - Day 100

Standard notes started a challenge,
To write for a 100 days, if you can manage

I took out a pen and set a journal aside
Promised myself that I’d go on this ride

I didn’t know what I’d write,
For a hundred days in sight

But I picked up the pen and wrote anyway,
Each day was new so I took it day by the day

After day 15 I thought I was out of juice,
I couldn’t imagine what more I could produce

But I had to go on, as that was my vow
With a blank mind, had to step into the dao

Had to let go of my limitations,
And all of my many expectations

Expectations from me, and from this routine
What it would lead to, was hella unforeseen

A new way of being, where writing everyday
Let’s you capture the moment a picture a day

A mode of expression to release your pain,
Looking back now, I can see all the gain

A 100 memories of a 100 sides of me,
A 100 ways of being in a 100 day spree

Could I have imagined a collection so vast,
Previously my fate was looking so forecast

Committed to this challenge, I made it last
Now low self esteem looks like a foreign past

Consistency and so much creativity,
I was able to express my individuality

Problems and prospects, ideas and fears,
All of these made the daily list in tiers

Today I’m so proud for making it through,
But I didn’t do it alone as I had my own crew


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Nida Q Khan • ندا قاسم خان
All posts