One Solution - Day 99

I got 99 problems, and one solution
To invest in myself, my own institution

I’ve set the intentions, now it’s time for action
I’ve gotta do it for myself, not for a reaction

So many ideas, but a lack of shape
All of these need some time to bake

I’ve got the ingredients in my grocery bag
But the recipe book proved to be a drag

Now I’ve got materials without instructions
Faith will undoubtedly remove obstructions

The Sakura tree only blossoms for a week
Yet all of Japan wants to bask in her mystique

The time for fruition is beyond our control
All that we can do is to focus on our goal

Let the paths open wide for you,
As you carve out the brand new you

The one that can live with uncertainty,
& keep faith and hope in her vicinity


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Nida Q Khan • ندا قاسم خان
All posts