Banana Weekly #1

Welcome to my first Banana Weekly!

In this weekly edition I pick my most important posts of the last week and even reflect on some of them.
It's a best of with a twist. 🤩


Posts ✏️

My kids usually sleep through from about 9pm in the evening until 8am in the morning. I am absolutely blessed in that respect. And even otherwise they are sometimes naughty but basically little angels. So I guess I did something right in my life after all. I love you two mice. Someday you'll read this. 💜

Link

I'm sharing this little post again because it's very important for my heart and soul. Not necessarily because they usually sleep until 8 or 9 in the morning, but because it's my way of telling them how much I love them. They are my purpose in life.


Today: Insults at half price 🏡

...

You know what the good thing about the whole story is? Everyone present today got to see our floor slab builder in action. Everyone was insulted and treated like crap. So like me the last few weeks.

...

Link

A long article about what can go wrong when building a house and how people behave afterwards (and while crap is being built). I don't want to say that one person alone is to blame, but unfortunately that's the way it is. Our floor slab builder is a disaster. In terms of human and craftsmanship. This "event" on Tuesday last week cost me and all involved a lot of strength. Too much. Strength that absolutely no one has in the current situation. Everyone was finally unnerved.


Elliot Page Is Ready for This Moment. 🏳️‍🌈 Great article worth reading.

Link

A story about life that is not only black and white.


Where does my username come from? My username, which I now use almost everywhere, is a declaration of love to 2 of my childhood heroes: Bud Spencer & Terence Hill. The movie Banana Joe exists. And in the movie they sing "...oh Banana Joe...". 🥰

Link

We'll leave that without comment. 😊


Yes, I am now with HEY. So sue me.

I'm weak, it was too tempting.

This is the list of HEY World users at Micro.blog. My address is there now too.

That's what I do with HEY World.

Yes, I will greet everyone who emails with me with "Hey!".

Link

Pretty sure even HEY is a frustration buy for me. In the current situation, especially with the house construction, I am looking for small pleasures. HEY is not so small. It costs me, including tax, pretty much 100 EUR for 1 year. That is a lot of money for just an email address. Besides, I already pay money for an email service anyway. Nevertheless, I like HEY, very much in fact. That's why I did it. And someday I might switch to it completely. We'll see. Depends on whether some desired features are still coming or not.

Fun fact: This post has quite a few responses. HEY is one of the number 1 topics of conversation at Micro.blog.


Hardly any positive thoughts 🏡

Right now I am struggling with having positive thoughts. I want to get away from the eternal only fighting problems. I can't. I can't think of anything. Yes, I know... my family is healthy, I have a nice apartment and so on. There is enough. But that doesn't distract me. It doesn't steer my thoughts anywhere else. Everything is fixated on this house and the problems associated with it. On this intolerable floor slab builder. On the ventilation outlets, which we have to put all new after long planning in a small area that is just crap. And so on. It's such a shame. I had a high a few days when the house construction started that I haven't had in months. That's gone. It seems like a dream I had.

Here at Micro.blog I've been trying not to write anything about it since yesterday. You can tell it's not working. I try to write or share nice things. It rarely works out. I have the impression I have to do something good for you. I can't.

I am sorry, everybody. Sorry for the way I am.

Link

Many at Micro.blog then cheered me up. Told me it was okay to get something like this off my chest. I know it is. Nevertheless, I am also afraid of offending someone. Thank you for being there for me.


Life is Strange: True Colors 🧡💙💚💛❤️ 🎮

https://youtu.be/PNt1aSkYfWk

Link

The announcement trailer for Life is Strange 3 is here. The title is True Colors. A must buy for me. Life is Strange is one of the very few games that I have played through multiple times. A journey of emotions. I'm really looking forward to this sequel.


Photos of the week 📷


Exclusively at Banana Weekly ⭐

A find from last week that I haven't shared with you yet: All Futurama Opening Quotes.


So, that was it. My first throw in the matter of newsletter. I think I still have to polish the whole thing, but for the first version I like it already quite well. Did you enjoy it? If so, you can reply to this newsletter directly and send me a mail with your opinion about it. You can also reply if you didn't like it or if you have suggestions for improvement. 😊

I wish you a great week! 🌞

ohBananaJoe


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from ohBananaJoe
All posts