Insecurities

Feeling insecure can put a bit of strain on any job. I had my boss come out with me for the first time since early on in the season and I was feeling very unsure of my work even though I know I am doing my job well given the difficulties of identifying plant species when everything hasn't had water in months. It also doesn't help they were trying to improve how things were being done and making sure I didn't miss out on something or misidentify something. Your boss looking over your shoulder does not make the days work easy. It also does not help that I have this feeling that I messed up here somehow.  It feels like things have changed recently, I can't put my finger on it but something feels off.  Almost like I somehow fell out of favor in some way or just am not liked as much as some of the other members of the crew.  This is probably just my brain overthinking but it does still feel off.

Oh well.

Current mood: #uneasyweasel


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from HpyOuiZl
All posts