All the chemicals

I was traveling mostly for work last year amid the pandemic. I tried to camp out as much as possible to avoid as many people as I could. One of the big things I saw was a huge influx of new campers that had no idea what they were doing. Some couldn't figure out their tents or the way to level their RV. Some legitimately brought their living room with them and set it up outside with the television included. I saw several put their food stuffs haphazardly out on a picnic table overnight or during the day and get upset that animals had their way with the food. The worst was cooking their food over a campfire. First, they had to make it a bonfire to cook on. To do this they used the fuel logs they sell for fireplaces and then added lighter fluid to get them started. The chemical smells at night while these 6-8 hour fuel logs burned was disgusting. The food also must have tasted horrible.

The reason I bring this up is another member of my apartment complex has decided to get themselves a grill to cook on. I have my windows open and I am forced to shut them as this person must be using the easy lighting charcoal and adding lighter fluid. The smells coming in my window is pure burning chemicals.

Current mood: #gasmaskedweasel


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from HpyOuiZl
All posts