Acknowledge the positive sides [SC6]

[Stream of Consciousness - SC]

My cousin volunteered to help organize Bun Phum.

This is the first big event that he sought out for the information, applied for, and got selected. I should have acknowledged it in front of him and given him a kudo. He did well. Good job to him. I didn't do with him, but I can say it to him when he is done with Bun Phum and back home. I can take him to go for a walk or a drink.

Also, today is his birthday. I didn't say many nice words to him. I was joking with him by asking him if he was paid to volunteer and why tried so hard for nothing. Translated in Khmer, គេឱ្យប៉ុន្មានលុយមកធ្វើការងារហ្នឹង? ហើយប្រឹងអ្វីៗប្រឹងម្ល៉េះ? This joke or these words are useless. I should learn to be careful with this kind of joke. Better to say nothing then causing pain in other people.

My cousin is a good guy. There are many good sides of him which I have not noticed or paid attention to. I need to learn to pay attention to those positivity and acknowledge them in front of him.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Panha Suon - សួន បញ្ញា
All posts