Pursuing More [SC]

[Stream of Consciousness - SC]

This evening I went to the supermarkets, Aeon and Makro, with my aunt, uncle, and cousins. We went pass a car showcase. My uncle said to his daughter, "You should get a car". His wife, my aunt, was not 100% supported the idea. She thinks that owner a car just adds up unnecessary expense and it is better to use that money to pay for the house or food. My cousin thought that she couldn't have a car because her income is not enough to effort it and especially the gasoline.

My uncle said that they both didn't have the right attitude or thinking. What is the right thinking for him? It is to chase money or earn more money. He thinks that in order for one to be able to earn money he or she needs to have bigger expense; for example, owning a car. He thinks that for one to work harder to earn more money he/she needs to increase the expense or have more possessions.

Being there with them and hearing their conversation made me feel hopeless or maybe unhappy. I kind of felt lonely. I FELT ALIENATED. I felt so out of place. I feel like everybody else at the supermarket are the same, possessing the kind of mindset my uncle has. I felt like I don't fit in this society. I wished I know other groups of people who are different.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Panha Suon - សួន បញ្ញា
All posts