Short Screenplay based on Image (partner work, due 17 January)

Ext. The Plane Scene- Day

Fade in:

Jack and Jill have just experienced a plane crash and have awoken on an island stranded and with no hope to WORD (arav knows wut this means he do this later). Jill has suffered from an injury and awakens screaming in extreme pain.

Jack:
Jill? Jill! Is everything all right? Are you hurt?

Jill screams as she is in pain, she attempts to respond, however, the pain has rendered her mute

Jack:
Jill! I can’t help you if you don’t talk to me. You need to tell me what’s happening. What is happening to you?

Jill:
I-I-I- I my leg! OUCH!

(Jack examines her to find out she has dislocated her leg)

Jack:
It’s dislocated…I need to reposition it. This might hurt so prepare yourself.

Jill:
No! Listen to me! I’m fine! I swear I’m fi-

(Jack doesn’t let her finish and proceeds to reposition her leg)

Jill:
OUCH! You could’ve given me a warning!

Jack:
Sorry, I find that the element of surprise works best in these situations. Are you alright? Does it still hurt?

Jill:
A little, thanks.

Jack:
Don’t mention it.

Jill:
How on earth did we survive that crash, and where are the rest of the passangers?

Jack:
No clue, how did we crash? I can’t remember anything. Where are we?

Jill:
No clue, do you have any clue as to where the others are?

Jack:
None whatsoever, sorry. Do you remember what happened before the crash?

Jill:
I don’t know I can’t rememebr anything either… I can’t see anything in this jungle! We should probably seek shelter.

Jack:
Yeah, you’re right. Where though? I think…I think we’re stranded

Jill:
There must be someone on this island who can help us!

Jack:
Let’s start exploring the island, there must be someone else on this island who can help us.

Jill:
Yeah, you’re right.

Jack:
Perhaps we should split up? You know, to cover more ground…

Jill:
I guess that’s a good idea, let’s start searching.

Jack and Jill both separate and go into different corners of the island searching for any hope of survival and trying to make it off this island of unknown dangerous that lay ahead without any harm.

Fade Out:


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Parshva
All posts