Punish the oppressor

Punish the oppressor.

By Jim Brookins, Sept. 14th, 2024

Power when employed to relieve the oppressed and to punish the oppressor becomes a great blessing.

Psalm 27:11 Teach me your way, LORD; lead me in a straight path because of my oppressors.

Psalm 27:12 Do not turn me over to the desire of my foes, for false witnesses rise up against me, spouting malicious accusations.

The power is not ours; it is the LORD'S. When he works through us and, by his word, keeps us from the evil one. How, by teaching us his way and leading us on a straight path.
Notice it says 'a straight path'. There is only one way, and it is a straight way, and it is his way.
His way is always victorious over the oppressor and always leads to a blessing. 

Psalm 27:13-14 I remain confident of this: I will see the goodness of the LORD in the land of the living.
Wait for the LORD; be strong and take heart and wait for the LORD.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Piney Woods Shop
All posts