Problems - Wednesday, April 8

Missed a few days.

  1. I wake up in middle of the night, 5-6am and can’t sleep. Read for an hour then go back. Sometimes longer. Disruptive. Then wake up too late. Why?

  2. Learning Chinese, I have a text that is using limited character set, and another that is using all kinds of vocabulary. I'd like to have a text that is targeted for B1 vocab level and learning required vocabulary in a consistent manner. Isolate characters that are easy vs ones that are rare.

  3. Sometimes I forget certain characters. easy to confuse, e.g. meaning or form or sound.

  4. I spend a bit too much time on Anki, would be better with reading more.

  5. Missing neutral information on China in English. A lot of it is either from CCP directly, random western media, or very biased such as Falun Gong.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Problems
All posts