practice

"Spiritual practice" to me is coming into alignment with reality as it is, not as I've been conditioned to see it. It's coming ever more deeply into life, including my circumstances at this very moment. Gradually doing away with the noise and compulsions that pull me away from the bare facticity of myself in this moment. Seeing form in spirit and spirit in form.

It's a coming into alignment, that's all. Not more wanting things to be another way, not more pushing or forcing or regretting or yearning. It's a loosening of control in favour of leaning into life as it unfolds, with ever-increasing acceptance and surrender to the impermanence of all things. Continuously remembering my powerlessness against the flow of the whole. Being both a drop in the ocean and one with the it. Not separate from it but part of it, moving with it.

More from reflectivesun
All posts